Interagency Steering Committee on Radiation Standards

NORM Subcommittee

The NORM Subcommittee mission is to ensure effective communication and coordination among member agencies involved with regulatory, oversight, and disposal issues for naturally- occurring radioactive materials (NORM) and products containing NORM.

Subcommittee Chair

Phil Egidi, EPA

Member Agencies of Subcommittee

Subcommittee Members

  • Bill Hochheiser (DOE)
  • Captain T.D. Naquin (DOD)
  • Catherine Mattsen (NRC)
  • David Hamel (DOL)
  • Ramachandra Bhat (DOD)

Subcommittee Products or Links


States Department of Homeland Security Department of Transportation Department of Labor Department of Health and Human Services Department of Defense Environmental Protection Agency Nuclear Regulatory Commission Department of Energy