Interagency Steering Committee on Radiation Standards

Federal Guidance Subcommittee

This subcommittee works with the EPA to produce Federal Guidance, including Presidential Guidance and technical reports, that supports the development of consistent national radiation protection standards and implementing guidance. The subcommittee serves as the forum for coordination among federal and state government agencies interested in any or all aspects of Federal Guidance. The forum ensures that all agencies have opportunities for input before and during development of Federal Guidance.

Subcommittee Chair

Mike Boyd (EPA)
Vincent Holahan (NRC)

Member Agencies of Subcommittee

States (Observer Agency)

Subcommittee Members

  • Ray Daniels (DNFSB)
  • Amanda Anderson (DOE)
  • Sam Keith (DHHS)
  • Stuart Walker (EPA)
  • Surender Ahir (DOL/OSHA)
  • Tanya Oxenberg (NRC)
  • Carlos Corredor (DOE)
  • Derek Favret (DOE)

States Department of Homeland Security Department of Transportation Department of Labor Department of Health and Human Services Department of Defense Environmental Protection Agency Nuclear Regulatory Commission Department of Energy